window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'G-GLFEVTN0FH');
top of page

About the Beacon Council

Economic Development Foundation


The Beacon Council Foundation is a 501(C) 3, a Florida not-for-profit organization and an affiliate of The Miami-Dade Beacon Council, a 501(C) 6, created exclusively for charitable and educational purposes. 


The Miami-Dade Beacon Council is the sole member of the Foundation and has oversight and control over the Foundation’s fiscal and programmatic activities.

Board Members

George Bermudez.jpg

George Bermudez

Market Executive

Bank of America

Board Director, 2021-2022 Chair

Yolanda Cash Jackson.jpg

Yolanda Cash Jackson


Board Director, Chair-Elect


Pablo Pino

South Florida Market President
TD Bank

Board Director, Treasurer

gary goldfarb.png

Gary Goldfarb

Chief Strategy Officer

Interport Logistics
Board Director, Immediate Past Chair


Newton B. Sanon
President & CEO
OIC of South Florida
At-Large Director


Xavier Gonzalez

Vice President
Cyxtera Technologies

Board Director, Secretary


Matt Haggman.jpg

Matt Haggman

Executive Vice President,

Opportunity Miami

Miami-Dade Beacon Council, Inc.

Camela Glean Jones headshot.jpg

Camela Glean-Jones

Chief Financial Officer &

Chief Operations Officer

Miami-Dade Beacon Council, Inc.

Foundation Documentation

bottom of page